The Best and The Worst

I have a lot of trouble thinking of what is best, or worst about me.  So with this poem, I hope it will slip out all on its own while I’m not looking.  Here goes!

~

When I laugh

I laugh too long

Out of tune, I sing a song

(Some people like that)

 

When I cry

a flood of tears

I hide away

so no-one cares

(That’s the martyr in me!)

 

When I’m angry

I glare and shout

Or hold it in

if I’m in doubt

(I don’t have a very loud shout)

 

When I love,

I love deep and true

when grief comes

I am very blue

(Very hard for people to tell,

I hide away very well)

 

 

Next Post
Leave a comment

Care to Share Your Thoughts?

