New sit-uation

I am sitting, actually crouching, hunkered down on the floor, at a low bedside table typing.  New plans ready to be hatched tomorrow.  And family to catch up with over the weekend.

My thoughts turn to how best to continue with my colouring pages.  I want the pages to be accessible first of all, and affordable to the masses.  The problem I face is how to make my book accessible to those of you who are in my own country.  (Or any country where the shipping is not free.)  Many of us here add enough Amazon.com items to our shopping carts until the shipping becomes a smaller proportion of the price.  Or we buy gifts for friends in countries that have free shipping!

The other problem, is that I would like you all to be able to choose which pictures you would like in a book.

I would like to offer poster sized artwork, at A4 or US Letter size.  (Easy to print out on your printer at home.)  And thought that downloadable PDF files could work well, with a very small price of say 84 cents per book.  These won’t have the same beautiful printing and binding as found in trade paperbacks.  I could design a cover page to print out at home, and you could choose your own way to bind the collection together.  Also, you could print out on card, or textured or coloured paper if you wish!

This is my hope for my new blog shop.

I notice we have lots of visits from Romania, and hope that the children at school there are enjoying colouring in their choice of pictures.

Folded A5 booklets could work out for schools, if the children wanted to collect their favourite pictures and bind them easily into a book.  I would put two pictures per A4 page (or US Letter size) that can be folded in half.  Then design a cover which folds in the same way, and they can all be stapled together along the fold.  If available, the cover could be printed on to thin card.

The same could be good for offering a supply of colouring books to helpful healing places who do not have a lot of funds to provide free colouring books.

So, that is what I will start solving and working on tomorrow, and for the next two weeks.

Hope you all have some moments of joy over the weekend.

~WilderSoul

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Welcome to a new friend: Wildersoul | Wildersoul Colouring Book | Hey Sweetheart, Get Me Rewrite!

Care to Share Your Thoughts?

