Brilliant Ideas, and Mothers…

I am catching on to OM’s brilliant idea (see http://aopinionatedman.com/2013/05/26/a-brilliant-idea/) and am starting to produce pictures that don’t make it on to my free online colouring book.  Although they are not destined for an ebook, I am getting used to not sharing them.  Sounds strange?

Everything I draw each day, I have shared for the last, oh, about three months now?  And it has been astounding where this daily drawing habit has led me.  Not only to holding my own colouring book in my hands.  There are people whose names I recognise and whose comments I look forward to reading every day.  And a huge truckload of interesting people I would like to get to know better.

For a hermit like me, this is astounding progress.

My mind spins with thoughts of where I could go with publishing, and art, and poetry, and blogging…  and then it hits me.  The true joy that comes when one child receives something and loves it.  And I know, deep in my heart, that all else is a distraction and something that I am trying to fill my life with to hide the emptiness.  I truly would love to marry and become a mother all over again.  Only this time, (my heart groans), *with* a husband, not without.  Life is not on pre-order, and arrives as an unexpected delivery at times.  And sometimes comes with insufficient postage which I am indebted to pay.  I felt joy today.  And it has brought tears to my eyes.

I’m off for a cry.

‘Bye!

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Reblogged this on Wildersoul Colouring Book and commented:

    Has everyone found where I write stuff yet? Wildersoul Create~Express.

    Reply

Care to Share Your Thoughts?

