Higher Purpose

I yearn
  to become
  So lost in the moment
 I forget
  to pretend who I am

To shine like a star
  Authentically me

To love so completely
  that there are no attachments
                   expectations
                  disappointments
                    heartache

     Just
      BE-ing

 To become unaware that anyone is watching

To lose my distrust
  To feel safe

 To be in union
      With the True Power
              of Life Itself

To make a True Friend
    and Be a True Friend.

   To trust.

~~~~~

This is a poem I wrote over five years ago, and I came across it when pulling things out of my ‘Self Employed Info” box. I’m almost there. It’s not so much of a yearning now, as much has come into being in my life.

Also buried in my box full of papers were goals I wrote in 2008, which I have reached. Finding all of you here on WordPress has filled one of those goals! I’m feeling pretty good about being here in amongst you all!

I frightened myself yesterday believing I had to be in full-time employment in two weeks. Actually I have one month, which is a little better! I have a stack of people to get in touch with today, IRD, BizInfo, Chamber of Commerce, Creative NZ, and the Arts Access Aotearoa if they still exist! First – feed the brain some lunch.

The most wonderful things can happen by ordinary contact with everyday friends. With one knock at our front door, my son sold something, and I received contacts for a good local print shop, and someone who may have a market for a tonne of colouring books. (Daycare centres!)

All the best for your goals and adventures in life!

Anasera

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Welcome to a new friend: Wildersoul | Wildersoul Colouring Book | Hey Sweetheart, Get Me Rewrite!

Care to Share Your Thoughts?

