Art Therapy

First – check out this wonderful new Art Therapy page at Wrestling Life by Kira. Since Feb 8, 2013 I’ve been posting an artwork pretty well every day, to build up a free online collection of colouring book pictures.

Oh my goodness, we just received some carpet for our old sleepout, and now the man is coming back with some underlay! I am about to cry, that is the fourth teary-eyed moment I have had this morning.  Never before has this happened all in one day in my whole life!

Oh thank goodness, he is coming tomorrow so I have time to compose myself!!!!!

Now where was I…. Art therapy – oh yes, colouring in was helpful in my healing from post-traumatic stress, so it touches my heart how Kira is combining the art with her poem therapy, and I just love seeing the colourful pics, and how her poems really bring the picture to life.

That was my first teary-eyed moment this morning – when I read “Hope’s Bouquet” which is about Friendship and Hope.  Writing any more is hopeless, I am going to to have to give way to this waterfall that’s building up behind my eyes…

Friendship is a really lovely thing.

I will try again with writing and drawing etc later.

Love,

WilderSoul

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. beverly dyer

     /  Friday, 7 June 2013 at 12:47 pm

    Thanks for coming by the Art Prescription! I really like what you are doing here to encourage others to get creative! Best wishes, Beverly

    Reply
  2. This is wonderful thank you. You artwork is my inspiration for my art therapy poems. Thank you for your drawings!

    Reply

Care to Share Your Thoughts?

