Catching up with the housework

My life seems quiet from the outside.  And peace pervades my home.  Generally.

On the inside, there is busy work and thoughts that crowd each room.  There is a castle built in my mind. It’s under re-construction. And the guards have received orders to let the drawbridge down and allow people in.

I invited a man in for coffee today.  I must have been reasonably certain he would not come in. (She says withholding a grin!)

Twitter seems a friendly place, and ideally suited to the friendly business I want to thrive in.  (Hope you got my good morning and welcome tweets!)  I may use it to let people know when I am in, and available for coffee and a chat.

My colouring pictures seem to be left till the evenings lately and that’s cool.  I have a room full of laundry to do, and it’s a grey cold day.  Our hot water has run out, so I’m boiling up a great big pot on our new stove.

Here’s my day ahead – which I will no way get through completely.  It will spill over to tomorrow.

Wash all the clothes.

Get a chicken and veges to roast in our new oven.  That includes a half hour walk to the shops in the fresh air and a mini endurance-training stint on the way back, lugging the food.

Look up public domain pictures of native pollinators and plants for a certain State in the US.  Look up which State…

Practice drawing the pollinators and plants.

Think up a design for a poster for kids to colour in.  Keeping in mind the aim of raising awareness that butterflies sipping nectar means food on our tables.  No butterflies, no food.

Re-read children’s nonsense poem and break into pictures.  Then figure out what I need to learn to draw.  And then find public domain images to practice on.  Create a collection of colouring pics and send them to wonderful author.

Sit down and plan out priorities for learning how to setup a small business.  I might as well list what is hanging over my shoulders:

  • Prepare for Chamber of Commerce appointment next week, with outline of business, and questions to ask.
  • Prepare for IRD appointment the week after, with questions on tax for items sold outside of NZ, and about special tax codes to avoid being charged tax twice.
  • Make appointments with Creative NZ, and Arts Access Aotearoa
  • Read BizInfo.govt.nz
  • The rest can wait…

Find silver dampguard stuff to lay on the sleepout floor so the underlay and carpet don’t get damp and mouldy…

Turf everything out of the sleepout again, and lay all the dampguard, underlay and carpet so the room is usable. Fix the broken windowpane in the door, with a bit of money and a phone call.  Hurf some things back into the sleepout and the rest out on the street.  Or somewhere…  (Oh how I long for a bonfire…)

Step 519: Clear moss out of cobblestones, and seriously clear out the garden. Hah. Not likely today.

I am pleased to see the sun has come out, so I going to go and sit in it, on the back step.  When I come back, I hope to have finished everything on the list… hahaha…  Still doesn’t include checking in on the kids making their movie for the next Cut! Secondary School competition, learning how to use Twitter, finding out how the WooCommerce Subscriptions, Groups WooCommerce, and Groups plugins work. And making new collections of artwork to sell in my shop. (sigh).

Never mind vacuuming the floor, and washing the windows, and figuring out why on earth the toilet overflow pipe randomly leaks all over the floor!

And I still haven’t gone next door to meet the new baby, and give them my present.

I do all right when I find I have a lot on my mind, and I write up some sort of plan to tackle it.  I am in the stage just before that where I feel totally overwhelmed.

This was meant to be a short post to say – “Hi everyone – bit busy catching up on housework – will be back later today!”

I feeeeeel good…. like I know that I should….

Two more wonderful moments – the man delivered the underlay, which is clean, soft and smells nice. And the people who pay to keep me alive called and are more than happy with the work and study I am doing.  So we live on another day. 🙂

Sending sunshine and peace your way…

~WilderSoul

PS – please don’t ask often how I am… giggle and chortle…

PPS – and I didn’t count contacting new blog followers, interacting in comments, reading blog posts, and writing my own…

PPS – nor any kind of focused and directed spiritual pursuits!

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I’m really inspired with your writing talents and also with the format for your weblog. Is this a paid theme or did you modify it your self? Anyway stay up the excellent high quality writing, it’s rare to see a great
    blog like this one today..

    Reply
    • Thank you. That’s kind of you to say. The theme is called Comet. See justineallen.com for another blog that uses the same theme. It’s not a paid one. Nice photography on your blog, by the way!

      Reply

Care to Share Your Thoughts?

