OM’s Blogging Challenge

1. Write a love poem and stop in the middle. Change the mood of the poem and see how it ends.

I forget

the ache of love

as days pass

without word

Winter numbs

my heart

frozen tears

do not fall

Gracefully accepted

your invitation

no trepidation

no anticipatory thrill

I arrive

with Summer

heat

melting my wings

my heart beats

Flying to you

2. If you could remove one thing, person, or place from this world what would it be? Would the intent be beneficial for everyone or just you?

I would remove Evil. (The harsh reality is that I do not have the power to remove it) Yep, it would be beneficial for everyone, not just me.  Those who love Evil would possibly not be happy about it.

3. What is the saddest moment of your life? Describe your feelings when thinking on it. Not necessarily relating whatever is that makes you sad, but instead show us what sadness means to you.

A sadness beyond tears, beyond words.

A sadness of the deepest soul, who sees the lightness with which others deal out horrific treachery, a death-dealing blow, which they carelessly discard as unimportant. Inconsequential. Irrelevant.

A sadness where grieving takes place in the marrow of the bones.

A sadness that sees that there is nothing that can be done. No reverse. No taking it back. No making it better.

The sadness of knowing my own fault.

The sadness of having nothing with which to repay.

The sadness which kills, if it is not switched off.

The sadness which is switched off, still.

¿

4. Describe a happy memory of yours and try to recall something lost from it, or perhaps missed until now. Like when you rewatch a movie and see something for the first time.

Oh – now this happened recently. Looking at a photo album, I saw myself as a young child. We sat outside on the ground. A long grassy field, or a sandpit… The sun shone through my hair, and there was a young boy with straight blonde hair falling shoulder length all around his bowed head. He was the something lost, something missing. His name was Justin.  And I remembered his name.  We moved house, and I never saw him again. He taught me how to make a small four-legged creature with my hand. Middle finger is the head, thumb and other fingers are the legs.  Go on, give it a go!  My happy memory of a friend in the sun. We call the creature a BitBot.

5. What is more important reading the knowledge left by others or leaving our own opinions behind?

True knowledge is more important than opinions, in my opinion. Discernment, and wisdom gained from true knowledge is the precious treasure.

6. What motivates you? What truly inspires you to physically push forward and work harder? Is it a movie, book, person, or quote?

A person motivates me, every time.

Even if it were a movie, or a book, or a quote, each of these was made by a person. The spirit of that person inspires me through the words they wrote. Amazing how many words are behind the making of a movie.  I would like to make a movie without words.

ì

7. When was the last time you said “that is just my opinion? ” Was it necessary to label a thought as simply your own? Do you still feel that way now?

Don’t think I say, ‘just’ my opinion. A few lines back I said, ‘in my opinion.’ Does that count? I ask in jest. I like to base my thoughts on truth. There becomes a blurred line between opinion and stating a fact when truth is behind it. Most times I hold back an opinion.  Other times an opinion doesn’t form, as I have not discovered the truth of the matter.

8. What is the most exciting place you have visited? Do you have a photo?

The most exciting place I have visited, is within the presence of a much loved friend. No I do not have a photo. It is a snapshot in my mind and soul, of invisible things.

9. If you had the choice between the last names Butts and Pecker what would you take?

Depends if my first name were Woody or Siggy.

10. If you wrote my blog what types of articles are missing or would you still like to see?

If I wrote your blog? That thought is like huge billowing white clouds rolling up tall craggy mountains!

I would still like to see Poetry.

Bible articles are missing….

Love to read other responses to OM’s Blogging Challenge. Here’s where to find the original questions:

http://aopinionatedman.com/2013/06/19/blogging-challenge/

Previous Post
Leave a comment

9 Comments

  1. Oh boy, Bible articles? That will probably not happen as my view on the Bible iis a bit dim. Might be a good post as to why that is… interesting. 🙂

    Reply
  2. Loved, loved, loved your answer to number 9! heehee!

    Reply

Care to Share Your Thoughts?

