Wake me up Blues – no singing… yet!

Practicing my scales…. this is the first one I ever learned… and the only one I know.

I’m not embedding the widget as I reckon it slows down my blog if I have too many of them all on the front page. So here’s a link to my quick bit of blues after breakfast. Always a different tune.

{EDIT: Oh the widget jumps straight out of the link and on to the page! Uncontainable! Rustle up Plan C}

Tell you what, it really does get me to practise, and what a laugh getting it wrong and starting over 16 times! By the end of the year I hope to know some more scales off by heart. And have some songs to sing.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. Loved this. I cannot get the first to work, though. May just be me. Thanks for sharing.

    Reply

Care to Share Your Thoughts?

