#Twitterpoetry the caged tiger… rains sunshine today…

Bouncing like a ball
through life
A caged tiger
wearing thin.

Life is not meant to live in a cage
open the door, free the bird
Love is not meant to live in rage
open the heart, free the pain

Horror
at what I have done.
Rage
at my tortures
Shame
at my disclosure
Tears
at my expression
Hope
for my salvation

Grasping the vine
I am dragged up by hope
Carried by kindness
and blossom in love

Mending cracks and broken pieces
with love and pure gold
Beauty shines within this girl
created new and whole

Evergreen
In love always
Morning shower
rains sunshine today

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Beautiful piece of writing.

    Reply
  2. (I accidentally liked my own post!)

    Reply

Care to Share Your Thoughts?

