A shift in direction

To those who may be following the continuing saga of my colouring book…

I am shifting towards making contacts locally and using the internet to keep in touch with people I know in person.

This is changing my idea of how to go about blogging, and also how to ‘do business’ over the internet.

Nothing personal, I have disconnected from people I don’t know in person on Facebook and LinkedIn. Until I figure out what to do next I have made these two social media sites as private as I can for now. I don’t mind the anonymous contacts on WordPress or Twitter.

The stats on my blog were a bit of an eye-opener. It’s mostly Google searches that refer people to my blog. And I am learning a bit at a time about setting up my own business. Seems a singular focus works best for me, or I get too worn down. So I am going to focus only on the colouring book. And test out whether I can keep it to a 9am to 5pm routine.

The idea of a “brains trust” interests me greatly. http://artoftakeup.wordpress.com/2013/07/29/q4-the-design-process/

Also, I want to individually contact therapists, rather than trying to attract a following through blogging. This is part of chipping out a little niche on the particular crag I am climbing. If I want 400 paid subscribers, then I will need to contact at least 400 actual local people or organisations and talk to them.

That’s a big mission for me. Actually, it would be a year or so of daily contacts! I could treat it much the same as my daily uploads of artwork.

Before that, I want to get my colouring book zipped up ready for download.

And somewhere along the way I want to look a bit deeper at the issues hiding beneath the colouring book. This will take a bit of personal reflection.

When I have it all sorted, it will move on over to wildersoul.com.  Whatever form it ends up taking.

Thanks for being here.

Anasera

 

Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Reblogged this on Spontaneous Creativity.

    Reply
  2. Thanks for the reblog on Spontaneous Creativity!
    http://voidpoetry.com/

    Reply

Care to Share Your Thoughts?

