Twitterpoetry

Thoughtful response to another reminder to beware, after hearing of one more fake suicide.

single crystalline white petal
unfolds the truth
glows inside a white fire
diamond heart which shatters
with your pure voice.

~

Don't!
Lie to me
Tell me the truth
Leave me
Do!
I see you
You need me
I know you
Never!
Say I love you
Walk away, no goodbye.

~

I (don't) believe in you
You are (no) different
So (dis)honest
You love me (not)
My mind is (never) made up
Truth is (un)real

~

My hands shook my knees too
My eyes darted, where to?
Hide or run away, there is no place
like Here to Stay, Stand Firm.

~

MIA said Do You Care?
SAD replied No.
And yet too much.

~

Love
Not Test.

~

Sue Is Siding with Loveless
Life is Scorning Sue
The thing to do?

~

Depression damp and heavy
Blanket
my mind rusts to the truth
which used to be sharp
Poison Tipped Shiny Dagger
in your hands.

~

Closed doors bar my mind entry
into the Night before
The hinges rust off and I am free
to see inside it is not pretty 

~

The cloak of anonymity discarded
for the secret of being me.

~

A mind sparkles, aflame and aflare
Brightening the night, with blinding glare
Eyes close in peace
Not one missed jigsaw piece

~

Your mind has encompassed the world
and lazily traverses it 100 times a day
while plodders stumble and toil
on their own soil

~

In dark hours your voice is a strong lifeline of presence
While shivering your words shelter me
A fire ignites in my heart

~

don't worry I'm still here no suicide note I see you care
and yet it's all a dream because I do not believe you know me

~

The aching need to find the truth of who cares at all,
who cares the most, deeply strangles my red raw throat,
I die, you cry

~

Adoring fans won't admit the betrayal
True friends growl and turn away
Inside my fishbowl
Silently watch
Cold watery truth

~

home calls
urgent incessant nagging
tugging at my heartstrings
pulling at my conscience
meowing at the window
Open the door!

~

Pick up a book
chew on a pen
throw down a thought
chew it again
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Reblogged this on Spontaneous Creativity.

    Reply
  2. Thanks for the reblog on Spontaneous Creativity, and the awards! Pleasantly surprised!
    http://voidpoetry.com/

    Reply

Care to Share Your Thoughts?

