Artist Chat

Well, that was exciting; a guest spot on #ArtistChat with @SharonNicholas of @ArtistChat on Twitter.

All those pertinent short questions got me thinking. Where am I headed with my art?

If art starts at birth, with all-encompassing perception, and then builds into skills of movement , sound, and creating an effect on the world around us with our hands, or our voice, or a simple move of the eye, then where does school fit in, and the structured learning of what others have done before us?

How does the entirely new scene of art publishing fit in?

Everything can be published non-traditionally now, in some means, shape or form. Video captures dance, kinetic sculpture, and open mic poetry… Paintings, photographs, and music clips can be uploaded for the world to see on a blog, and the artist is accessible to chat with in real-time.

I didn’t discuss my colouring book art at all, and I have a large gap before I started posting art to my blog, where I mostly spent my energy on raising a family. Sculpture and moving pictures with sound, poems, and dance… Photography and paint, and digital art. There is so much I want to do, and combine.

The colouring book art is a start – it has put me into a regular daily routine, and has pulled me into a tonne of learning. Such as different graphics programs, social media, blogging, and small business start-up. And now sales skills… online marketing. publicity, advertising, campaigns, google rankings, and tax treaties. So much to learn.

For now, I will drift off to sleep to the sound of rain drumming on a tin roof. Night all!

 

Leave a comment

Care to Share Your Thoughts?

