Thanks for following

I was going to take some time off after a difficult couple of weeks culminating in a difficult interview. And I decided No. I am going to stick it out like a skeleton crew and do what I can. (Tucks feelings away). I had to talk about why I believe in what I am doing, setting up a business online. Unfortunately this means pulling skeletons out of the closet. And they are not very nice to express with my voice. Let alone bring them to mind. Or put them on paper.

It’s not that bad really. For some reason I thought it would be good to make a dentist appointment straight after the interview. o.O When I got home I went straight to bed. I’ve replied to all my comments, visited my Facebook and LinkedIn connections, and am in the middle of revising my disjointed CV into something that can be posted online. I’m keeping it focused on the arts.

So, I will be getting out of the house for the next few days, with a bit of tooth fun at the dental place, a festival over the weekend with music and dance, along with the opening a food place by a couple who sing and play drums! It should be fun. I intend to fully take my mind off things.

Perhaps even celebrate. O says my heart, and starts singing… “My heart is down, my head is turning around, I had to leave a little girl in Kingston town…”

Leave a comment

Care to Share Your Thoughts?

