Singing Lalala… Wildersoul bursts into song.

Trent Lewin is an amazing writer, and while browsing his blog I came across a little poem sitting in the corner, which sang to me. With permission, I attempted to add some musical notes to it, and this is the result. For the original words, copyright Trent Lewin, visit his blogpost I See You. He also has a post with a link to another lyrical poet which you might like to visit http://trentlewin.com/2013/11/29/the-wildersoul-rendition-of-i-see-you/ (That’s where I’m off to next.)

This first one is the serious version:

Next came a bit of letting the hair down…

This one pulled out all the stops.

My first attempt at creating my own tune, recording and publishing it.

If I am up to it, one day, I might attempt to add a musical instrument into the mix and see what happens. Or maybe someone else might like to!! For some reason I am sweating profusely, so I will give myself a bit of time to resolve whatever is going on with my bod first. I laughed at my diddly-doo-dahhhhs. And no, it is not my usual style of music. Although what my ‘usual’ style is, I really do not know!

Next Post
Leave a comment

9 Comments

  1. You did more than attempt, you knocked it out of the park. Thanks so much for the early Christmas gift. I think you have a calling here, my friend.

    Reply

Care to Share Your Thoughts?

